Can I update my listing description or amenities after a guest books a space?

Guests with pending or confirmed bookings won’t see any updates or changes you’ve made to your listing.

When making a booking, guests search for and book listings that meet their specific needs. As a host, you’re responsible for making sure your listing is represented accurately at the time of the booking.

If you’ve removed an amenity your upcoming guest was expecting, message your guest immediately. If they no longer wish to keep the booking, you'll be responsible for canceling it so your guest can re-book elsewhere.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us