Why was I charged twice for a booking?

When you submit a booking request, thisopenspace will place a hold (called an authorization) on your account for the amount of the booking.

If your payment method is authorized

Some payment methods or locations require that the full amount of the booking is authorized at the time of your request. If your booking is accepted, the authorization will turn into a real charge and the amount will be deducted from your payment account.

If the reservation request is declined or expires, you’ll either see the authorization disappear altogether or appear as a refund in your payment account. Depending on the processing time of your bank, the release of the authorization may take up to 7 business days.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us