How do I deactivate or delete my account

To deactivate your account

If you want to deactivate or reactivate your account, you'll have to contact us.

If you're a host and you just want to  deactivate a listing instead of your account, learn how.

To delete your account

When you delete your account:

  • We will verify your identity for security purposes before accepting the deletion request.
  • Any bookings you currently have as a host or a guest will be cancelled automatically.
  • Once your request is processed, your personal information will be permanently deleted, except for certain information that we are legally required or permitted to retain, as outlined in our Privacy Policy.

Once your account is deleted, you can’t reactivate it, recover any data, or regain access. You'll need to set up a new account if you want to use thisopenspace again.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us